J.C. Brae – I Remember That Lonely

“I Remember That Lonely”, is the second track on the CD and a song that everyone can relate too.  This song is written by, Karen Staley and Doug McDonald

Lyrics:

My friend called me up cryin’ in the middle of the night

Said he missed her so damn bad, he wouldn’t make the morning light

I said, “I’ve been there buddy, the darkest hours before the dawn”

If it weren’t for amazing grace, I couldn’t have held on”

I told him not to be ashamed of asking for some help

I walked through that valley myself.

CHORUS

I remember that lonely

Brother, I know your pain

That soul crushing sorrow

That’ll drive you insane

I’ll be here for you

You can lean on me

Cause I remember that lonely

 

If it weren’t for you girl, I’d still be where he’s at

Drowning in my memories, I shudder to think back

But maybe I went through it so I would understand

How to give some comfort to a broken, desperate man

I told him just hang on I promise it gets better

I’ll be right over and we” get through this storm together.

 

CHORUS

I remember that lonely

Brother, I know your pain

That soul crushing sorrow

That’ll drive you insane

I’ll be here for you

You can lean on me

Cause I remember that lonely

 

1.4

Leave a Reply

